Thursday, February 16, 2012


From the comments that we've received on the site and emails we've received about this forthcoming release so far, we'd say there's a heck of a lot of interest in Ministry Of Sound's latest installment in their 'Anthems' series.
Yes, 'Anthems : R&B' will hit the shops early next month, bringing with it a tasty selection of some of the best of the genre over the past 25 years. Names included within the tracklist of the three disc set include Kelis, TLC, Fergie, Blackstreet, Soul II Soul, Zhane, Kelly Rowland, En Vogue, Shai, Shanice, SWV - even Johnny Gill makes an appearance.
It's such an impressive collection of tunes that Ministry themselves are calling it, "undoubtedly the most definitive collection of R&B ever compiled."
Ministry Of Sound's 'Anthems : R&B' is out in-stores on Friday March 09.
(Tracklisting in the comments section...)


auspOp said...

Disc One
01. Montell Jordan - This Is How We Do It
02. Eve feat. Gwen Stefani - Let Me Blow Your Mind
03. Salt-N-Pepa feat. En Vogue - Whatta Man (Album Version)
04. R. Kelly - Bump N' Grind
05. Blackstreet feat. Dr. Dre - No Diggity (Album Version)
06. Brandy duet w. Monica - The Boy Is Mine (Radio Edit With Intro)
07. Dru Hill feat. Redman - How Deep Is Your Love (Single Version)
08. TLC - Creep (Radio Edit)
09. Kelis - Trick Me
10. Rihanna feat. JAY-Z - Umbrella (Album Version)
11. Snoop Dogg feat. Pharrell & Uncle Charlie Wilson - Beautiful
12. Jamelia - Superstar
13. Guy - Dancin' (Album Version)
14. Tevin Campbell - Can We Talk (Album Version)
15. LL Cool J - Loungin
16. Fergie - Glamorous (Clean Edit Version / No Ludacris)
17. Rick Ross - Hustlin' (Album Version - Explicit)
18. Wreckx-N-Effect - Rump Shaker (Album Version)
19. Big Boi - Daddy Fat Sax (Album Version - Explicit)

Disc Two
01. Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler - Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)
02. Mark Morrison - Return Of The Mack (C&J Radio Edit)
03. Ashanti - Rock Wit U (Awww Baby) (Album Version)
04. Nelly Furtado - Say It Right
05. Sisqo - Thong Song (Album Version - Explicit)
06. Maxi Priest - Close To You (Bodger's Radio Edit)
07. Zhané - Hey Mr. D.J. (Album Version)
08. Nelly feat. Kelly Rowland - Dilemma (Album Version - Explicit)
09. K-Ci & JoJo - All My Life (Album Version)
10. Mary J. Blige - Family Affair (Album Version)
11. Silk - Freak Me (LP Version)
12. Adina Howard - Freak Like Me (LP Version)
13. Chris Brown - With You (Main Version)
14. Mya - Case Of The Ex (Whatcha Gonna Do) (Album Version)
15. En Vogue - Don't Let Go (Love) (LP Version)
16. Ne-Yo - Closer (Album Version)
17. Sunshine Anderson - Heard It All Before (Album Version)
18. Drake – Find Your Love
19. Shai - If I Ever Fall In Love (Album Version)

Disc Three
01. SWV - Right Here (Human Nature Radio Mix)
02. Ja Rule feat. Ashanti - Always On Time (Album Version)
03. Warren G Feat. Nate Dogg – Regulate
04. Al B. Sure! - Nite And Day (Remastered Version)
05. Cassie - Me & U (Remix Edit feat. Diddy & Yung Joc)
06. OutKast - So Fresh, So Clean
07. Jodeci - Freek'n You
08. Lil Wayne - How To Love
09. Wiz Khalifa - Black And Yellow (Explicit Album Version)
10. Shanice - I Love Your Smile (Album Version)
11. Boyz II Men - I'll Make Love To You (Album Version)
12. Heavy D - Big Daddy
13. Diddy Dirty Money- I Hate That You Love Me (Album Version)
14. Jay Sean feat. Lil Wayne - Down
15. Bell Biv DeVoe - Poison (Album Version)
16. Jade - Don't Walk Away (Album Version)
17. Frank Ocean - Swim Good (EP Version)
18. Johnny Gill - My, My, My (Album Version)
19. Dean Cassidy feat. Israel Cruz – Hey Girl

Josh said...

Looks like a pretty good collection, very nice to see Frank Ocean being included!

Silver Garrison said...

So many high school memories in that lot! I haven't heard a Guy or Tevin Campbell song in yonks! I'm glad Outkast's So Fresh, So Clean made it onto the compilation- so sick of Ms Jackson and Hey Ya... Thanks for the heads up!