Tuesday, April 7, 2009


EMI Australia has today released details for the forthcoming anniversary edition of Sinead O'Connor's 1990 album 'I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got'. The original album, which took the world by storm with the all-conquering Prince cover 'Nothing Compares 2 U' will be re-released this weekend, and fans can expect lots of delicious surprises on the bonus disc - including two tracks ('Night Nurse' and 'Mind Games') that have never before been released. The remainder of the 10 track bonus disc is made up of live performances, b-sides and a remix. The album, as mentioned, goes into stores this weekend.

1. Night Nurse
Previously unreleased.
2. My Special Child
Released as a single in May 1991.
3. Damn Your Eyes
B-side to ‘Three Babies’.
4. Silent Night (long version)
Released as a single in December 1991. This version from ‘The Ghosts of Oxford Street’ soundtrack.
5. You Do Something To Me
From the Cole Porter tribute album ‘Red Hot & Blue’.
6. Mind Games
Produced by Daniel Lanois. Previously unreleased.
7. What Do You Want
B-side to ‘The Emperor’s New Clothes’.
8. I Am Stretched On Your Grave (Apple Brightness Mix)
B-side to ‘The Emperor’s New Clothes’.
9. Troy (live in London)
B-side to ‘Three Babies’.
10. I Want Your Hands On Me (live at Hammersmith Odeon)
BBC In Concert 25.05.90

No comments: